A Life Worth Learning: Part One

Greetings, everyone!  It is super late at night and I just got done watching Zootopia!  Also, I put a lot of thought back into my current TVP again.  I’ve decided to write a book.  About my core values and stuff.  I may or may not choose to publish it, but I do want to write it.  I think it would be fun and a great learning experience.

Did I mention yesterday that Charon had asked me what I wanted to do?  I mean, I have what I want to be figured out, but knowing what I want to do was so very, very hard.  I want to help people.  I love helping people.  But that’s also not what I want to do.  That’s just part of who I am.  I know, semantics, but helping people is just an aspect of me, it’s not the core of me.

So what is the core of me?  What is the number one, super duper awesome sauce thing that I’m really, really good at that I just love to do?  What sort of thing do I automatically have to incorporate into my daily routine, whether or not I actually feel like it?  What is so ingrained in me that, if I were to lose the ability to do it, I would no longer be myself?  What is that one thing that I want to do, that only I can hold myself accountable for?  What do I want to do?  What is it that drives me?

I almost started praying about it.  Quite honestly, this question has been a hard one.  It finally hit me after watching Zootopia.  I want to learn.  Learning is the only thing that I’ve always done consistantly.  It’s fun, it’s adventurous, and it’s like this all encompassing thing that just really describes who I am as a person, in my opinion.

I’m a curious soul.  I want to know everything I can about anything I can.  Hell, I’ve been catching myself watching the facial expressions on cartoons and television shows so I can try and figure out real people facial expressions.  I’m not saying that actors aren’t real people, but I am talking about real world experience.

I can’t remember a time I didn’t know how to read.  I started playing chess when I was in first or second grade.  I do the whole Tunnel Vision Project thing that has me learning everything I can about some random topic.  It’s just one of those things.

I’m starting to not make sense to myself because I am really tired, but I will try and continue this topic tomorrow before group.

-The Sarcastic Autist

Leave a Reply

