In Memory of Fred

So, a little update on yesterday’s post about the Racist Old Guy.  I wrote what I wanted to say on a piece of paper, along with bullet points according to where the conversation may lead.  I did tell the lady I spoke with about him being racist and how I was uncomfortable because I was mixed race.  She said she’d call the company and tell them not to let him give me rides anymore.  I made it very clear that if he was the one who was going to drive me, at all, ever again, I was not going to go to the appointment.  I tolerate a lot of things, but racism is not one of them.

As for Fred.  On my way home from the store just now, because I needed bread, water, gum and I desired chips, I came across a kitten that was dead on the sidewalk.  I did my best not to cry and only cried a little.  Crying gives me headaches.  I called Okaasan and Okaasan called the city for me because I was starting to stutter really bad and totally doing my little spaz thing with pulling at my jacket and tugging on my ear and rubbing my hands by my ear and all this other stuff.  It’s sort of hard to explain my spazzes sometimes.  Anyway, so here is this kitten, poor thing, and this family with a small child is coming my way.

Holy shit, I didn’t know if I should randomly warn the strangers or not.  I don’t like talking to strangers.  I talked to them because I didn’t want the little one to see the poor kitten.  Whom I immediately named Fred.  I texted Okaasan, she let me know the city was going to take care of it as soon as possible.

I said the last wishes of the journey and the first wishes of the new journey for Fred.  I wished him peace and love in the next life and that I was saddened by his passing and that I was glad that at least his suffering was over.

RIP Fred.

-The Sarcastic Autist

Leave a Reply

