New Phone, Also Tired

Good day, everyone!  I got my new phone today!  I love it so very much.  It was $30 cheaper than I thought it would be.  It’s the LG V10 and it has awesome stuff on it.  I’m still trying to get used to it and I will be getting screen protectors and a case for it next month because I can’t afford it this month.  I do love it though.  It makes me very happy.

I want to inform you all that I have a meeting with my psychiatrist and my case manager tomorrow.  Bible Study starts on Wednesday.  I don’t have anything planned for Thursday so far, but Friday I have to go see the gynecologist about the pain and bleeding I’ve been having.  I have a somewhat busy week this week and so I wanted to let you all know in case I seem to be more out of it than I have been.

I saw Charon today.  We didn’t really hit on a lot of topics except that I’ve been so very bored lately.  We agree that my boredom is causing me to be depressed.  I just need something to keep me occupied.  I need a new Tunnel Vision Project.  I mean, I am sort of obsessing over my new phone now, but that’s not exactly what I need.

Something that I’ve read about those on the Spectrum is that the ones who get the ‘special interest’ (TVP) tend to get depressed when they don’t have one.  I agree that I am like that.  If I don’t have something that makes me excited and sparks my interest and such, I get so depressed from the boredom.  I don’t mean to sound like I don’t do anything all day.  I study and I read and I play games and I talk to my friends.  Those things are part of my routine at this point and don’t really make me want to overdose on it.

I’ve been studying and wondering more about my gender identity lately.  I know I am non-binary genderfluid.  Today I wore my binder because I felt more like a boy.  I felt so great wearing it and it made me so happy.  I also felt weird and a little like people were judging me.

Charon gave me a workbook to do.  It’s supposed to help me make goals and to break up processes so I can do stuff like planning better.  It’s a very thick packet and it’s stapled in the corner.  I want to get holes punched into it so I can put it in one of my many spare binders.  I think it’d be easier for me to work on then.

I didn’t sleep well last night.  I really don’t have anything interesting or important to say today anyway.  I think I’m going to go to bed.

Have a wonderful whatever.

-The Sarcastic Autist

Leave a Reply

