I am a Busy Panda

I feel like I haven’t posted in forever!  I’m feeling oh so much better right now.  I feel sort of sore but beyond that, I’m okie dokie.  I got a panda one-piece pajama thing/costume and now I’ll randomly put it on and be “I’m a panda.”  Why?  Because I’m a panda.  It makes me happy, so why not?

I spent all morning helping Okaasan clean for inspections today, which included making it look like I don’t live here because I am not supposed to be here.  I’m not on the lease.  That included moving my bed and trying not to drop it on the fucking cat because for fucks sake Neko-chan, get the fuck out of the way.  I took out so much trash and I was overstimulated from lack of sleep and loud noises and new people and not being in my safe space that is my bedroom.

Yesterday, I had gotten around 3 hours of sleep.  Then I was up in the wee hours of the morning going to the stores with Okaasan to get some shopping done and then I was cleaning until my ride came to go see Charon and then when I got home, it was cleaning.  The last few days have been very long.

On the other hand, I drove to the store across the street and back today!  I didn’t crash or kill anyone!  I am so proud of myself!  And Kuma-chan asked for my help in learning some DBT stuff and so I asked Charon if it was okay and she said she thought it was a good idea.

Oh my various heathen gods, I got distracted by Facebook and completely forgot I was posting here.  I am so sorry. I just want to finish this up real quick and go to bed now.

I talked to Charon about how I don’t quite get the Emotions thing yet.  LIke, I understand that somehow, through some sort of magic or something, Emotions and Thoughts and Behaviours are all intertwined.  And I can see that, to a point.  It’s just with me, I’m so confused by it all.  The logistics and the how and the why and all that.  I have this sudden desire to just learn more about it.

The way I figure it, if I learn more about this Bio-social thingy she’s always going on about, I should be able to do the Emotions thing better.  As of right now, I still think emotions are stupid and pointless and I’d be better off without them.  Of course, I’m starting to think that I might be lumping my sensory sensitivities in with emotions, so that’s probably something I should bring up.

And I also just remembered that I hadn’t done homework yet.  I need to do that too, before Midnight now.

Okay, so now I’m feeling rushed so I’ll post tomorrow after group.

Later.

-The Sarcastic Autist

Leave a Reply

