Short Check-In

It is just a little past midnight here.  My sleep has been 50 shades of fucky lately and I’m just so tired of it.  I hate that my life just sucks in Autumn because I love it so much.  I love stepping on the crunchy leaves and I love Halloween/Samhain and All Saint’s Day and all that fun stuff.  Anyway, I did have PT this morning and I’m getting a lot better at my exercises.  I’m also getting more tone body-wise and I’m slowly acquiring an ass that isn’t a pancake.  There is a noticeable butt going on behind me.

I’m sort of looking forward to tomorrow.  I’m excited to see if the coping strategies I came up with will work.  I mean, worse comes to worse, I can always just leave again.  I really don’t want to do that though.  I actually enjoy going to group.  One of the things I would like to start doing is maybe some community socializing activities once I’m done with DBT group.  I know there’s a few programs nearby that cater to special needs adults.  I’m sort of worried about doing that because the last time I did a program like that, a bunch of perverts kept touching me and using ‘mental disability’ as an excuse.  It was such bull crap.

I’m still trying to figure out how to talk about that thing I want to talk to Charon about.  I trust her enough to talk about the thing, I just don’t know if I have the communication skills to talk about the thing.  My verbal communication is so sub-par, especially compared to my written stuff.

Well, I gotta go to bed.  It’s rather late and I’m tired as fuck.

night

8 thoughts on “Short Check-In

  1. You know if a pervert touched me and claimed mental disability as an excuse, I would throat punch them (or some other painful form of self defense) and claim mental disability as an excuse right back. It goes both ways. I’m serious. And if someone tries to call you out on that shit you tell them how they touched you. Disability or not, you still own your behavior.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I used to have violent meltdowns when I was younger, so I’m always afraid of harming someone else. I’m also one of those people where I’m never 100% sure if something that makes me uncomfortable is because I don’t understand it or because it’s inappropriate. That can be solved by boundaries. I am thinking about just hanging out with some friends that I haven’t seen in a long time that are also shut-ins. That might be something fun to try.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well thank you. I try to read your posts when the come up. I don’t always get to them the same day. Last month and now this month has a lot going on for me. Next month will be mega busy too. So I can’t promise that I will have a comment for you every post, but I will click the like button for the posts I’ve read to let you know I’ve been here. I do want try to make sure that when I do comment that it has meaning and value. It seems to me that you are processing and working through a lot lately so fluffy, empty comments wouldn’t be very helpful I don’t think.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve seen the landlord stuff going on in your blog. I didn’t have anything to say that would be helpful so I haven’t said anything at all. I do wish you the best of luck on it.
        I just wanted you to know that I appreciate you. It means a lot that some random stranger on the internet has been really nice and helpful to me. I don’t always get that offline.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you and I realize how lonely it can get offline. Too many of us on here don’t get the social supports we need sadly. 😦 We really need to stick together and build our own communities on the web or where ever else we can. We have strength in numbers and we are not alone. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

