Wednesday Wonders

Hello, everyone!  I cannot begin to describe how awesome my day has been.  First off, I got sleep.  I got around 6 hours of sleep or so, I think.  Either way, it was an immense amount of sleep for me.  Secondly, I’m getting tone from all the exercise and I’m super excited about my slowly firming butt.  My yoga and PT stuff is getting a lot easier to do.  I’m still sore from it all, but I’m not as reluctant to do it.

And most importantly, I wore earplugs during group and oh my various heathen gods, it was amazing.  I could ear what Charon and everyone were saying, but that fucking clock was silent.  It was like everything was calm.  I wasn’t anxious.  I didn’t have a high level of stress.  I was able to concentrate.  It was just simply the best ever.

I kind of want to wear earplugs all the time now.  I want to see if I can find a good pair of reusable ones.  I’ve seen some really good ones at decent prices online.  I also read on one of the ASD sites I’m on some great recommendations for earplugs.  It was like, for the first time in a long time, I didn’t have that heavy weird pressure inside from all the noise.  I can’t remember why I hated these before.  Probably the difficulty getting them in and out.  And the fact that I can’t always seem to get them to stay comfortably in my ear.

I also managed to make the eye contact today.  Mostly because I was focused on looking at people’s faces to read lips to go along with the smaller sound.  Oh my various heathen gods, everyone looks so much different than what I picture them to be.  I guess it’s because I tend to picture people as much more attractive than what they really are.  Or something along those lines.  I don’t know.  It was just weird.  Charon looks so much older than what I thought she did.

Speaking of Charon, she mentioned how she liked my letter and it was well written.  I know that she was talking about the contents of what was in it, but I kept referring to the handwriting.  I wrote it out because I do not have a printer.  It took me forever because I wanted it to be as legible as possible.  I am very proud of my handwriting on it.

In group, we covered mindfulness again.  Not something I really feel like delving deeply into right now.  Mostly because I have a lot to do tomorrow and I don’t have a lot of thoughts lately.

I’ve been very stressed and anxious.  It’s that time of year where I always am stressed and anxious.  My sleep becomes bad and everything.  Hopefully, it’ll stop being like this one year.

Well, good night, my friends.  I will be back on tomorrow.

-The Sarcastic Autist

Leave a Reply

