A Bit of Happy

Hello!  I took a long nap (like, almost 3 hours) because I slept like 3 hours last night.  I feel so sick right now and kind of which I was sleeping or at least able to stomach a delicious burrito.  I love burritos.

I went to church this morning and I realized why I love going.  It’s because it gets me out and gets me social.  There’s lots of good morals and messages in the bible and Jesus seems like a pretty nifty guy.  It’s also an opportunity for me to get out of the fucking house.  I felt better having gone to church.  At least mentally.

I’m starting to feel like I’m finally getting back into my routine.  It’s a weird, not very structured routine, but it’s mine and I like it.

My ankle is even normal sized now.  It still hurts if I use it too much and if I move wrong, but I’m confident that I can wear my high tops now.  I’m still going to do physical therapy because I feel like I should strengthen my ankle a bit.  I don’t want to accidentally rip apart my tendons or ligaments and need surgery again.  That would suck.

I wrote some more Drop Bear Repellant notes and put them in the jar.  I’m thinking about bringing it to therapy with me tomorrow to show Charon because I’m not so good at explaining things.

I’m actually really excited because I think I can start doing yoga again this week.  I’ve been trying really hard to rest so I don’t hurt myself further.  It might also help me sleep better.  I feel more in control when I’m getting that muscle going. Eventually, I want to take a self-defense class.  I can do two moves really well, but those are for pushing people away or knocking them down.

I don’t know what to really talk about right now.  I wanted to write some happy things instead of being all angsty emo like I was yesterday.

I’m going to talk to Charon about my angsty emo-ness tomorrow.

-The Sarcastic Autist

Leave a Reply

