Small Update

Okay, it’s been near a week again.  I am feeling much much better today.  I managed to do a spot of exercise and I dyed my hair and made food.  I’m still talking to Flapjack.  Yay.

Lent started.  I decided to do a 40 days of Loving-Kindness and Self-Compassion.  Also no scales for 40 days, bathroom and kitchen scales.  It’s only day 2 and I’m feeling a lot of anxiety around the bathroom scale one.

For the 40 days of Loving-Kindness and Self-Compassion, I’m coming up with 1 thing a day that’s nice about myself.  Yesterday was “I am more than a number.”  Today is “It’s not what I can’t do, is what I can do that counts.” Yay me!  I’m doing awesome!

I can’t remember if I said that Charon is getting a surgery done so she’ll be out for a month after March.  Because she is.  She asked me on Monday if I wanted to start the Prolonged Exposure Therapy (P.E.T.) or if I wanted to do something else that’s ‘goal oriented’. I told her that I’d decide by next Monday.  I think I want to work on Eating Disorder related stuff because I feel like that stuff is getting out of hand.  I also just haven’t been eating well lately.

I’ve got nothing else to say for right now.  Have a good one.

-The Sarcastic Autist

Leave a Reply

