Resiliency Revelation

Hold up!  Full stop!  I got news!  And it’s fucking amazing news!

Flapjack just helped me realize something folks!  And I know this won’t seem like news to some of you, but it’s news to me!

I am an amazing and resilient person.

Despite all I’ve been through, all the things that I’ve done, have been done to me, that I’ve experienced, will experience.

In this moment, right now.

I am an amazing and resilient person.

If I wasn’t, I wouldn’t be kind and compassionate, intelligent and strong, wonderful and brave…

I would not have turned out to be the amazing person I am today.

So I am resilient.

My past does not define me.

Only I do.

And that’s amazing.

-The Sarcastic Autist

3 thoughts on “Resiliency Revelation

Leave a Reply

